Did a friend send you a request to approve an application so you can see who viewed your timeline? This and variations of the messages you will find below actually lead you to fake Facebook applications. Once you give these apps access to “post in your behalf”, you will likely see them posting spammy and often misleading messages on your wall.
The app and the messages may also prompt your friends to visit a page or a site where they are directed to answer survey ads.
Wow, we can already see who viewed our profile. Try it here
Wanna know who your top followers or profile viewers are? Check it out here
How can You Stop these Malicious Apps from Spamming Your Wall?
1. You should flag the messages generated by this apps as spam:
2. Make sure that you also revoke the Who Viewed Your Timeline apps’ access to post messages in your behalf. Go to settings and remove the rogue application:
3. Warn your friends that timeline profile viewer applications do not yet exist and the ones spreading on Facebook are scams. Share this post on Facebook.